To delete them using the mobile Messenger app: Open the Messenger app on your phone and scroll to find the conversation you want to delete. Swipe the conversation to the left and tap “Delete.” In the pop-up at the bottom of the screen, confirm you want to delete the conversation by tapping “Delete.”.
How do I delete an entire conversation on Facebook Messenger?
How do I delete a conversation on Facebook? Tap . Open the conversation. Tap in the top right. Scroll down and tap Delete or Delete Selected. Tap Delete again to confirm.
Why can’t I delete a conversation on Facebook Messenger?
If you can’t delete a message on Messenger, it may be because the sender or one of the recipients is offline. You can try deleting it again once they’re back online.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete. Then select Remove. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
How do I delete a whole conversation?
Touch and hold each conversation that you want to archive or delete. Archive: To put the selected conversations into your archives, tap Archive. . Mark all as read: Tap More. Mark all as read. Delete: To delete the selected conversations from Messages, tap Delete .
When you delete a conversation on Messenger does it delete for the other person?
You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”. When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.
How do I delete multiple messages on Messenger 2021?
How do I delete multiple messages on Messenger 2021? You can delete messages from your own inbox by pressing and holding the message and then tapping on the trash icon. You can also select multiple messages at once by tapping and holding them, then tap on the trash icon.
Can I delete a conversation on Messenger for both sides?
If you want to delete a specific message from your end only, tap on the Remove For You button! If you want to remove a message from both sides, tap on the Remove for Everyone button!Mar 3, 2022.
Can u permanently delete Facebook messages?
To permanently delete a message, you’ll select the messages to be deleted and then tap on Remove for Everyone in the message options. The removed message will be replaced by an alert telling everyone in the chat that it’s been deleted. This works in groups as well as one-on-one conversations.
Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
If You Block Someone, Does It Remove the Conversation Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
Is there a way to delete multiple messages on Messenger?
Unfortunately, using the Facebook-owned Messenger app on iOS and Android won’t offer bulk delete, but they will add the same options as website and Mac/Windows apps. Instead of right-clicking in the desktop apps, you will tap and hold on any message you want to remove/unsend and follow the on-screen instructions.
What happens when you delete a conversation on Facebook Messenger?
You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. The recipient’s copy is not deleted, which can be confusing if someone references the message later on.
Can a blocked person see old messages?
If you block someone on Facebook or Messenger, you both will not be able to see each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
Can you tell if someone has deleted your conversation on Messenger?
There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact. Show activity on this post. Actually you can tell if your conversation messages have been deleted by that person in messenger.
When you block someone does it delete their messages?
Blocked text messages disappear When someone that you’ve blocked texts you, their texts go nowhere. They won’t receive any notification that they’re blocked, and their messages will still look like they’ve been sent.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.
Can you tell if someone is checking your Messenger?
Can I tell if someone read my message on Facebook Messenger? Yes; the bubble next to the message will display the person’s profile pic once the message has been read.
Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?
No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality.
What happens to messages when you block someone on Messenger?
According to Facebook, blocking someone on Messenger means they won’t be able to talk to you through Messenger or desktop Facebook chat. They can’t call you or send you messages on Messenger or in a chat going forward.