If you actually click the delete button on a thread you created, the thread itself will be ‘gone’ from reddit – you can’t search for it on reddit, the thread won’t show up in google results, etc. It’s physically gone from reddit and the link is dead.
Why does it show deleted on reddit?
It means that the user deleted their account. If the same “[deleted]” appears in a post, it just means that they deleted the post.
Are deleted reddit posts visible?
It’s gone. The only people who can see it are the reddit admins, if they dig into the archives on their servers.
Is it possible to delete a reddit post?
Tap the ellipses “” symbol on the right side, just above the post’s title. 6. Click “Delete post,” indicated by the trashcan icon, and click “Delete” when you’re prompted by Reddit.
Why can’t I delete my post on reddit?
You can’t completely remove something from reddit, you can only remove it from showing up in your own overview page and the sub reddit in question. If someone else knows the link or already has a comment there then they can back track and still access it.
Does hiding a post on Reddit delete it?
Thanks. Hiding a post only hides it from you, so it will no longer show up in listings on the site. If you don’t want others to see it any more, you need to use “delete”.
How do I know if someone deleted me on Reddit?
If you know they made posts to reddt, you can use reddit.com/search and look up the username. If it says “deleted”, then they deleted the account.
How do I delete Reddit post history?
Tap your profile icon at the top-left. Choose Settings at the bottom of the screen. Scroll down and touch Clear local history. Tap Clear local history at the bottom of the screen to confirm.
Do you keep karma if you delete a post?
Nope. Deleting posts or comments neither loses you any positive karma gained nor restores to you any negative karma lost. However, some subs will not look too kindly upon it if you delete too often, so be judicious about it.
Why don’t I get the option to delete a post?
You must be logged in as an “Admin” to hide or delete posts. If you do not want your customer base to read a particular post, hide the post when deletion is not an option. After the post has been removed from your Timeline, send out an email to your Facebook customer base with an explanation of the error.
How do you use Removereddit?
The easiest way to access deleted posts is with Removeddit. All you need to do is replace “reddit” in the original URL with “removeddit,” and the website will load a cached version. Here’s an example: https://www.reddit.com/r/algotrading/comments/cr7jey/ive_reproduced_130_research_papers_about/Aug 24, 2019.
Can other people see your hidden Reddit posts?
No. Don’t post stuff that you don’t want others to see. If you post or comment in a private subreddit, only people with access to that subreddit will see those on your user page.
Where do hidden posts go on Reddit?
If you’re on mobile app, click on your icon at the top left, click history, click recent, and click hidden. It will show a list of all your hidden posts. Click the 3 dots on the top right and click ‘unhide’ to unhide it.
What happens when u hide a post on Reddit?
When you hide a post on Reddit, it disappears from your Reddit feed. This action, however, doesn’t require intervention from the post owner and is taken care of from your side only. So, the post owner won’t be notified irrespective of whether you hide or unhide their post.
What happens to messages when you delete reddit account?
Your messages and chats become disassociated. Once you deactivate your account, it’s removed from Reddit and our administrators won’t be able to bring it back for you. So before you deactivate your account, be absolutely sure.
Can people see your Reddit history?
No. They can see what subreddits you have posted/commented in, though. Also, if you enable the setting to make your votes public (click on preferences then scroll down to privacy options) people would be able to see what you have upvoted/downvoted.
Does Reddit History delete itself?
Does Reddit History delete itself? Reddit does not delete its history, but it does remove the ability for users to search through it.
How do you delete activity on Reddit?
How to delete Reddit history from mobile? Launch the Reddit app and sign in. Tap on the menu icon located in the top left corner of the screen. Scroll down and tap on “Settings”. Tap on “History & Privacy”. Under “History”, tap on “Clear All History”. Confirm by tapping on “Delete”.
Do you know who Downvotes you on Reddit?
You can’t see the individual counts of up and down votes on a particular Reddit post or comment, but you can see the total net vote count for a post or comment from any thread page. You can also see the rough percentage of positive votes on a particular post.
Does your karma go down if you get Downvoted?
With the app, you can write posts known as “Yaks” anonymously, and they can be upvoted or downvoted by the people around you. When people engage with your Yaks by upvoting or downvoting, your ‘Yakarma’ either goes up or down.
What is a good karma score on Reddit?
You might be wondering what a “good” Reddit karma score is. For example, the top 1,000 commenters on Reddit have a minimum karma score of 17,300. Meanwhile, the top 1,000 posters have a minimum score 5,400. The top 20 in Reddit karma are all above 500,000.